*
banner

1 to 20 of  2170

Product: CD review: Black Dyke Gold Vol VIII

September 13, 2019
Conductor: Prof Nicholas J. Childs
Featuring: Richard Marshall, Siobhan Bates, Brett Baker, Zoe Lovatt-Cooper, Alison Childs, Sammy Latus, Katrina Marzella
Doyen Recordings: DOY CD395


Concert: Brass Band Gala 2019

September 12, 2019
Cory and Black Dyke Bands
Conductors: Philip Harper, Prof Nicholas Childs
Soloist: Siobhan Bates
Symphony Hall
Birmingham
Sunday 8th September


Product: Television review: Battle of the Brass Bands (Episode 2)

September 1, 2019
Sky Arts
Twofour Group
Tuesday 27th August


Product: CD review: Sweet Hour of Praise

August 31, 2019
Jamie Hood
Trumpet & flugel


Product: CD review: Radiance

August 24, 2019
Bastien Baumet
Portugal Air Force Band
Conductors: CAP Antonio Rosado, CAP Rui Silva, ALF Artur Rouquina
Vocation Recordings: BE001/1


Product: CD review: Open Mind

August 22, 2019
Anthony Galinier
WOS Recordings: WOS 143


Product: Television review: Battle of the Brass Bands (Episode 1)

August 21, 2019
Sky Arts
Twofour Group
Tuesday 20th August


Concert: Black Dyke Band

August 20, 2019
Conductor: Prof. Nicholas Childs
St Mary's Church
Bridgwater
Sunday 18th August


Concert: Oxfordshire Youth Band

August 19, 2019
Conductor: Judith Atkins
All Saints Church
Marlow
Tuesday 13th August


Product: CD review: Peter Graham: Metropolis 1927

August 18, 2019
Black Dyke Band
Conductors: Prof Nicholas Childs & Stephen Cobb
Soloists: Philip Cobb, Peter Moore
Narrator: Dale Gerrard
Keyboard: Richard Phillips
Naxos Recordings: 8.573968


Product: CD & DVD review: Highlights from the European Brass Band Championships 2019

August 16, 2019
Featuring: Various bands and artists
CD: DOY CD394
DVD: WOB 203 DVD


Product: Instrument review: Geneva Oldroyd Cardinal Baritone

August 10, 2019
We put the new baritone from Geneva Instruments through its paces. Does it have the substance to go with the looks?


Book: Amy's Brass Band

August 7, 2019
Author: Amy Schumaker Bliss
Illustrator: Allie Geddert


Product: CD review: The Music of Philip Wilby: The Pilgrim's Progress

August 6, 2019
Black Dyke Band
Conductor: Prof Nicholas Childs
Organists: Philip Wilby; Darius Battiwalla
Soloists: Zoe Lovatt-Cooper; Marcus Groundwater
Narrator: Matthew Routley
Doyen Recordings: CD392


Product: CD review: Spero Per Musica

August 5, 2019
Red Shield Brass Band
Conductor: Dr Jonathan Corry
Soloists: Amy Nelson, Brett Tolcher, Jonathan Corry, Jonathon Weller
RSBB Recordings: 101


Concert: National Youth Brass Band of Great Britain

August 4, 2019
Conductor: Garry Cutt
Soloist: Carol Jarvis
Victoria Hall
Stoke on Trent
Saturday 3rd August


Product: CD review: Spotlight

August 3, 2019
Katrina Marzella
Black Dyke Band
Conductor: Prof Nicholas Childs; Edward Gregson
Doyen Recordings: CD393


Concert: International Brass Band Summer School

August 2, 2019
Conductor: Prof Nicholas Childs
Soloists: Richard Marshall, Owen Farr
Singleton Campus
Swansea University
Friday 2nd August


Concert: Aldbourne Band

August 1, 2019
Conductor: Kevin Smith
The Ellis Theatre
Marlborough College Summer School
Thursday 1st August


Concert: National Youth Brass Band of Wales

July 31, 2019
Conductor: Philip Harper
Soloist: Sheona White
RWCMD
Cardiff
Sunday 28th July




Drighlington Band -

Saturday 21 September • Drighlington Methodist Church BD11 1EL


Haverhill Silver Band - Last Night of the Proms

Saturday 21 September • Haverhill Arts Centre. High Street. Haverhill CB9 8AR


Black Dyke Band - Swiss Open Gala Concert

Saturday 21 September • Europaplatz 1, 6005 Luzern, Switzerland 6005


Enderby Youth Band - Mike Fowles, directing a Youth training weekend

Saturday 21 September • Lutterworth College. Bitteswell Road . Lutterworth LE17 4EW


The GUS Band - Last Night of the Proms

Saturday 21 September • Holy Trinity Church, . Squires Hill, . Rothwell, . Northamptonshire NN14 6BQ


Tylorstown Band

September 19 • We are now recruiting! In readiness for Wychavon and an upcoming CD recording, we are looking for a Baritone Player and a Solo Cornet player to join our friendly and ambitious band, currently 1st section Nationally under the direction of MD Gary Davies


Epsom and Ewell Silver Band

September 18 • We're looking to fill vacancies for Front Row Cornet, Tenor Horn and Bb Bass. And we are always on the lookout for competent Percussionists. But we are always happy to see new players on any instrument. Come down and see us for a blow.


Chinnor Silver

September 18 • following some very exciting signings on Bb Bass and solo cornet we require a FLUGEL PLAYER to complete our new look ahead of the new contest season.Good book of concerts and contests planned but we keep a realistic approach to modern banding.


Dr. Stephen Arthur Allen

D. Phil. (Oxon) [Ph.D Oxford University], GBSM, LTCL, ABSM, ALCM, Cert. Ed.


               

 © 2019 4barsrest.com Ltd